Video Game Addiction & Internet Addiction Forum
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.
Video Game Addiction & Internet Addiction Forum

The TechAddiction.ca support forum. Meet, support, and learn from other gamers or internet users who are struggling with an online or gaming addiction. For even more information, visit the main site at www.techaddiction.ca

HomeHome  Latest imagesLatest images  SearchSearch  RegisterRegister  Log in  

Welcome from TechAddiction

Go down 
+3
Cranum
phil
Brent
7 posters
AuthorMessage
Brent
Admin
Brent

Welcome from TechAddiction Empty
PostSubject: Welcome from TechAddiction   Welcome from TechAddiction Icon_minitimeMon Jul 28, 2008 6:12 pm

Hi!

This is Brent from TechAddiction.ca - welcome to the support forum. If you have arrived here from the main site you probably already know that I am a Clinical Psychologist who specializes in helping people who have become addicted to video games or the internet.

Of course, unless you happen to live in eastern Canada, seeing me in person is rather difficult. TechAddiction was started as way to promote healthy (moderate) online time and gaming and to provide reputable & (hopefully) helpful information for people dealing with excessive use - regardless of where they happen to live.

Since starting the site, I have continued to add new information, tips, news, videos, and most recently, a downloadable self-help workbook. Adding a support forum was the next logical step. Although there are more and more people who are struggling with excessive internet or video game use, there are also more and more people out there who are overcoming these problems. My hope is that this forum will allow members to support, encourage, and provide suggestions for others who are trying to regain control of their lives.