Video Game Addiction & Internet Addiction Forum
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.
Video Game Addiction & Internet Addiction Forum

The TechAddiction.ca support forum. Meet, support, and learn from other gamers or internet users who are struggling with an online or gaming addiction. For even more information, visit the main site at www.techaddiction.ca

HomeHome  Latest imagesLatest images  SearchSearch  RegisterRegister  Log in  

Former Game Addict

Go down 
AuthorMessage
nolanlewer

Former Game Addict Empty
PostSubject: Former Game Addict   Former Game Addict Icon_minitimeMon May 23, 2011 1:55 am

I had played World of Warcraft for years and became so involved with it, I lost basically everything. I was a straight A student in med school when I first started playing the game. 3 years into the program I go so involved with it I ended up getting kicked out for poor grades. There I sat with $150,000 in student loan debt and still playing the same game that got me into that place.

Yes I know you can say it's your fault or you brought it on yourself. But it really is harder than people make it out to be to break. Sounds terribly nerdy but its true. The problem most people have with a gaming addiction is they always think well what else would I be doing if I wasn't playing my game? Sitting around, bored with nothing else to do.

World of Warcraft is one of the most addicting games because it is a never ending game. Blizzard always comes out with a new expansion, addon, or level to complete. Unlike other games you can just play and get burnt out on, here there is always something new to do. You start to build a social life around your game because its online and you can chat with your buddies in the game too.